The Revolution Will Not Be Televised

album-the-revolution-will-not-be-televised

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?txkzto0yxgm

Gil Scott Heron’s The Revolution Will Not Be Televised is a compilation of material recorded between 1970 and 1972, with an emphasis on Gil’s singing.  Gil is a wonderful poet and musician who blended sociopolitical commentary with introspection.

Track Listing

1.    Revolution Will Not Be Televised, The
2.    Sex Education-Ghetto Style
3.    Get Out of the Ghetto Blues, The
4.    No Knock
5.    Lady Day and John Coltrane
6.    Pieces of a Man
7.    Home Is Where the Hatred Is
8.    Brother
9.    Save the Children
10.    Whitey on the Moon
11.    Did You Hear What They Said?
12.    When You Are Who You Are
13.    I Think I’ll Call It Morning
14.    Sign of the Ages
15.    Or Down You Fall
16.    Needle’s Eye, The
17.    Prisoner, The

2 Responses to “The Revolution Will Not Be Televised”

  1. […] Original post by maggotronix […]

  2. Ah so good… Lots of great blog posts Nathan. I see much that impresses me as I scroll through your work. So active. I am envious. But this caught my eye as I always played “The Revolution Will Not Be Televised” on the first day of me media studies class. Do you know Sarah Jones’ adaptation “My Revolution?” Excellent stuff.

Leave a Reply

