My Third Eye is Color-Blind (Huzzah for March Madness!)

large_um-dike-sml

Some of my favorite sporting days of the year are upon us.  It is the best time of year to be underemployed.  While others are toiling away, I am enjoying basketball and a homemade pizza topped with farm fresh bacon and handpicked rosemary.  I generally don’t watch television during the day, or at night for that matter; however, I have been enjoying the action so far today.  I have been busy running around a bit the past few days on a variety of tasks.  I caught Coraline 3D, which was a very well-done film.  Combining a creepy, interesting story with top of the line visuals, Coraline 3D is a movie you should see in theatre.  The solid frame 3D glasses were much more effective than past flimsy paper 3D glasses I have used.

coraline

I’d also recommend From Beyond and The Changeling, which seemed like a shorter movie despite its’ long length due to the engaging story and excellent pacing.  From Beyond is the second feature film of the crew behind the classic Re-Animator.  Another adapted Lovecraft story, From Beyond has a stellar soundtrack, an abundance of gore, and a mix of satire and fetishism.

from-beyond-third-eye-attack

Plus, I have a new (hopefully improved) version of “Night of the Living Dub.”  I chopped it down to 6 minutes.  Although I was unable to make theme from the Zombi soundtrack work with the existing track, I found some replacement synthesizer sounds.  There is still a little tweaking to be done I am sure, but I am pretty happy with the mix.   Just click on the link below the shark.

zombie-shark21

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?yg0nwoeztm5

Go Blue!

Leave a Reply

